Page tree

Have questions? Stuck? Please check our FAQ for some common questions and answers.

This wiki documents the current development version of ONOS (master). Refer to the Wiki Archives for documentation for all previous versions of ONOS.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This page is for an older demo. For the latest info on CORD see here: CORD: Central Office Re-architected as a Datacenter

Overview

This is the project page for the demonstration of CORD at ONS 2015. The page includes information about two of the three use cases under the CORD umbrella. Those two use cases have been called vCPE-vOLT and NFaaS. The third use case is the leaf-spine fabric.

Project Members (alphabetical)

NameOrganizationRoleEmailMobileother
Ali Al-ShabibiON.LabTechnical Leadali@onlab.us  
Scott BakerON.LabOpenCloudsmbaker@gmail.com  
Andy BavierON.LabLead - OpenCloudacb@cs.princeton.edu  
Jonathan DavisAT&T FoundryEngineerjd250t@att.com404-735-9247 
Simon HuntON.LabGUI developmentsimon@onlab.us  
Prajakta JoshiON.LabProduct Directorprajakta@onlab.us  
Troy MeuninckAT&T FoundryDirector AT&T Foundrytm5144@att.com meuninckt@gmail.com
Larry PetersonON.LabChief Architectllp@onlab.us  
Bill SnowON.LabVP Engbill@onlab.us650.996.3164 
Don NewtonAT&T FoundryProject Leaddn8474@att.com678-365-6771

donNewtonAlpha@gmail.com

Mike ZadigAT&T FoundryEngineermz1957@att.com678-234-3995 

 

GPON OLT MAC (PMC Sierra team)

Raz Gabe

PMC Sierra

NFV chief architect

Raz.Gabe@pmcs.com

Avi Hagai

PMC Sierra

SDN SW Director

Avi.Hagai@pmcs.com

Udi Kochavy

PMC Sierra

vOLT release management

Udi.Kochavy@pmcs.com

Angela Li

PMC Sierra

vOLT NFV SW lead

Angela.Li@pmcs.com

Hanan Vinokur

PMC Sierra

vOLT SDN SW lead

Hanan.Vinokur@pmcs.com

Yaron Shust

PMC Sierra

vOLT SW & system

Yaron.Shust@pmcs.com

G.Fast DPU MAC (Sckipio team)

Yaniv Lavi

Sckipio

G.fast vDPU, VP Products & Marketing (Sckipio)

yaniv@sckipio.com

Group Communication

Please use the onos-co@onosproject.org mailing list. This list is archived.

Planning

The planning document used to do a high level breakdown can be found here. This is a short lived document. Once the scope is agreed upon, the document will turn into stories in JIRA for tracking.

Project Management

This project will run with two week sprints that align with the Cardinal release, starting April 6th. In addition to the normal format of sprints (planning, execution, demo, retrospective) the team leads will have a mid sprint status call to stay in sync between the different groups and locations. Time of the call is TBD.

 

Useful links